Center of Excellence for Teaching and Learning

SPC Ols Blog Logo

Highlights from third annual Teaching & Learning Conference

Leave a comment

Many thanks to this year’s keynote speaker at SPC’s third annual Teaching & Learning Conference, Dr. Peter Arthur, who hosted the lunch and learn session focused on “Enhancing Metacognition, Growth Mindset, and GRIT for Student Success”.

In addition, please check out the resources that our keynote speaker shared with us, and feel free to use these tools to support maximized student learning in your courses.

Special thanks to our teaching and learning colleagues who joined us this year from HCC, PHSC, USFSP, and St. Leo University. Many have followed up with thank you e-mails for inviting them to attend and have shared their praise for the conference as well as the value of this type of event to inspire excellence!

If you would like to learn more about this annual conference, please review our conference program.

We will be sharing resources from the day with all faculty and staff in the next month through our CETL Commons area in myCourses.

Please take a moment to look through photos from the conference. You can add your own photos to the album as well! If you access social media, you can review the tweets and posts about the SPC Teaching and Learning Conference by searching #SPCTLC or #SPCTLC2018.

Your CETL and OLS teams look forward to hosting this conference again next year on Friday, April 12, 2019! Our keynote for next year is the dynamic Jullien Gordon, who will be hosting an interactive keynote session on how to motivate and engage our students on a level they can relate and respond to help them reach their goals.

Once again, thank you to all our attendees, presenters and volunteers! This was a wonderful day of teaching, learning, and collaboration at SPC!

Thank you to our dedicated committee members, wonderful volunteers, outstanding organizers, and spectacular presenters for a great day of teaching and learning:

Adrian Tillman
Alex Simpkins*
Amy Clark*
Andy Larson
Anita Naravane
Anna Tingley
Athena Buell
Audrey Ellison
Becky Biglin
Belinthia Berry
Bledar Prifti
Carleah East
Carol Weideman
Christian Moriarty
Christopher Martinez
Courtney Unger
David Liebert
Dawn Joyce
Ed Gonzales
Gene Lloyd
Greta Kishbaugh
Heather Roberson
Jen Haber
Jill Harper-Judd
Juan Flores
Judy Macdonald
Kari Morrel
Katie Schultz
Katie Woods
Kimberly Jackson
Larry Ducey
Lindsey Eaton*
Lori Reifler-Alessi
Marco Capobianco
Maria Escott
Matthew Bodie
Melanie Paden
Michelle Piper
Mike Crews
Nan Morelli White
Nancy Munce
Nancy Watkins
Nate Crawford
Nature’s Table (EPI)
Nerina Stepanovsky
Paul Sorice
Regina Miller
Sara Brzezinski
Sondra Seiter
SPC Collaborative Labs
SPC Workforce Institute
Sue Blanchard
Sunita Kumari
Susan Colaric
Teri Trede
Valerie Lanham
Wendy Rib

*Special thanks to these behind the scenes super stars!

Leave a Reply