Center of Excellence for Teaching and Learning

SPC Ols Blog Logo

League of Innovation Excellence Award Winners

Leave a comment

Six St. Petersburg College faculty members received the 2015 John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards from the League for Innovation in the Community College as part of the Innovations 2016 conference in Chicago March 20th-23rd.

The League is an international, nonprofit organization dedicated to catalyzing the community college movement. It hosts conferences and institutes, develops Web resources, conducts research, produces publications, provides services, and leads projects and initiatives with member colleges, corporate partners, and other agencies in a continuing effort to make a positive difference for students and communities.
Our 2015 St. Petersburg College award winners are:

  • Wende Huehn-Brown, College of Business – Innovation in the Use of Technology
  • Nathan Muehl, Fine & Applied Arts – Innovative Pedagogical Approaches to Teaching & Learning
  • Jennifer Fernandes, Natural Science – Outstanding Student Engagement (F2F or Blended)
  • Christy Powers, Legal Studies – Excellence in Student Coaching & Support
  • Roxana Levin, Communications – Outstanding Student Engagement (Online)
  • Rosaria Pipitone, Career Services – Innovation in Career Services

To read more about the winners, you can access the Blue and White featured story from January 14, 2016.

Congratulations to our SPC awardees!

Leave a Reply