CETL
Center of Excellence for Teaching and Learning

SPC Ols Blog Logo

🔗 Links for Faculty

Abbreviated Instructor’s Resource Guide

Academic Advising: go.spcollege.edu/Advising/

Academic Calendar: www.spcollege.edu/academic-calendar

Academic Honesty: go.spcollege.edu/addendum/#honesty

Academic Integrity Reporting: Click here to log into MyCourses

Academic Support and Student Success:go.spcollege.edu/support/

Accessibility Services:go.spcollege.edu/accessibility/

Accessibility Services Resource Guide:PDF Document

Adjunct Faculty Resources:myresources.spcollege.edu/adjunct-faculty-resources

ASK – Always Seeking Knowledge Video Portal: https://spcollege.ensemblevideo.com/app/Portal/default.aspx?PortalID=82b14a42-f475-4df3-92d4-06b83c69787b

Attendance, Active Participation, and Withdrawal

You are required to take attendance at three points during the semester: During the first week, during the second week, and at the 60% point. Attendance is entered in PeopleSoft through MySPC, not through MyCourses. You will receive email reminders of deadlines for entering attendance. If you miss any of the deadlines for entering attendance, your program administrator will have to enter your attendance.

Board of Trustees Rules and College Procedures:web.spcollege.edu/botrules/index.php

Campus Maps:www.spcollege.edu/friends-partners/about/locations

Career Services:go.spcollege.edu/careerservices/

Contact Directory:go.spcollege.edu/contactdirectory/

Crime Reports: www.spcollege.edu/friends-partners/about/compliance-statements#crime

Critical Thinking Gateway (Archived):go.spcollege.edu/criticalthinking/professionals/cti.htm

Emergency Preparedness:spcemergency.wordpress.com/

Emergency Numbers: For immediate emergency assistance, on all campuses (police, fire, medical) dial 911 and then call Security Dispatch at 727-791-2560.

Ensemble Log-in: https://spcollege.ensemblevideo.com/app/default.aspx

Faculty180:www.data180.com/faculty180/spcollege

Faculty and Courses Directory:web.spcollege.edu/instructors/

Faculty Manual:hr.spcollege.edu/faculty-manual/

Faculty Resources (at Staff Central):https://spcollegeedu.sharepoint.com/sites/ocs/admin/sc/SitePages/Staff%20Central.aspx

Final Exam Schedule:go.spcollege.edu/FinalExamSchedule

All faculty teaching face-to-face and blended classes are expected to meet with their classes during the final exam period (except with permission of the dean).

Human Resources:go.spcollege.edu/central/hr/

Human Resources Hub:Log in here with your SPC credentials

Instructor Page:web.spcollege.edu/instructors/

International Programs:go.spcollege.edu/international/

Learning Center Tutoring Schedules:spcollege.libguides.com/schedules

Learning Support Resources:go.spcollege.edu/support/

Library Online:https://www.linccweb.org/webscripts/lwauth.aspx?calling_system=aleph&institute=FLCC2400&url=https%3A%2F%2Funion.discover.flvc.org%2Fsp.jsp?&pdsrequired=N

Library Resources and Services: Log in here with your SPC credentials

Locations & Campus Maps:www.spcollege.edu/friends-partners/about/locations

MyCourses

MyResources for Faculty:myresources.spcollege.edu

MySPC Guide:go.spcollege.edu/myspc/

One College Support (SharePoint):onecollegesupport.spcollege.edu/SitePages/Home.aspx

Online Learning and Services – Training and Certification:ols.spcollege.edu

Preventing Sexual Harassment: Included as a course in MyCourses to all new SPC employees.

Parking – Faculty and Staff Vehicle Registration:https://go.spcollege.edu/pages/pb_3col.aspx?pageid=6164

Ready, Set, Suceed! – Quality Enhancement Program: qep.spcollege.edu

Report on Out of Class Support:web.spcollege.edu/survey/25593

Resource Guide for Students:go.spcollege.edu/resourceguide/

Security Reports: www.spcollege.edu/friends-partners/about/compliance-statements#crime

Staff Central:https://spcollegeedu.sharepoint.com/sites/ocs/admin/sc/SitePages/Staff%20Central.aspx

Student Survey of Instruction:go.spcollege.edu/central/ssi/

Student Health and Wellness Resources: PDF Document

Technical Support Desk:https://support.spcollege.edu

Technology Tutorials for Windows, MAC, Office, and mobile: mycoursessupport.spcollege.edu/technology-tutorials

Workforce and Professional Development:go.spcollege.edu/workforceinstitute/